SoMessedUp

Alla inlägg den 26 januari 2010

Av SoMessedUp - 26 januari 2010 21:15

Nu kommer det en liten skoluppgift som ska in imorgon. Jag har kämpat ett tag med denna boken nu. Jag har fortfarande inte läst ut den ^^ Men det behövdes inte i uppgiften, så det är ju bra. Rescensionen är på engelska eftersom det var i engelskan vi fick uppgiften och boken var på engelska också. Jaja, här kommer iallafall min engelska bokrecension på "Interview with the vampire" (ursäkta min engelska xD)


Book report

 

I have read the book ”Interview with the vampire. It is the first book in a serie called “The vampire chronicles”. The author to the books is Anne Rice who was born in 1941. She has been appointed New York Times best selling author. The book that I read was one of my own. I bought it at Internet a while ago. I really liked the title because it says “vampire”. I also got cought by the cover of it. The specimen that I own has a nice black background with three red burning candles on it. I thought it looked mysterious and that is how a vampire-book is suppose to be, so I decided to buy it.


Interview with the vampire” is about a man named Louis. He had a miserable life and his brother had passed away. The year was 1791 and Louis was only twenty-five years old when he got transformed. A vampire named Lestat found him and bit him. Louis turned into a vampire and got stuck with Lestat. Later on Lestat feels that Louis wants to leave him and go on on his own. Lestat then turns a little child into a vampire. Her name is Claudia and she becomes their “daughter”. Lestats plan succeed and Louis stay. But both Louis and Claudia wants to accommodate from Lestat who is trying to manipulate them… The book isn’t called “Interview with the vampire” for nothing. Nearly the whole book consists of flashbacks from Louis life. He is telling a young reporter about his life as a vampire, he gets “Interviewed”. The interview takes place in our own time.


As you probably found out from the part above the main character in the book is Louis. He is telling his life in this book. You get to follow him his whole life after him becoming a vampire. He is trying to be kind and don’t like playing with or hurting humans. He even tries to feed on rats instead. He is a little bit sensetive for being a vampire. He is more human than a predator I think. Unlike Lestat, the vampire who bit him. Lestas loves killing and playing with innocent life. He loves the immortality and everything that belongs with it. Claudia, the young girl that Lestat also transformed, has nothing against killing either. She uses her innocent look to attract people. The only thing she dislike with being a vampire is that she can’t grow up. By time she becomes a twenty year old woman trapped in a six year old body. That makes her very angry because she do not want to look like a “baby” forever.


I really like the part when Claudia gets upset because she can not change. She can’t even cut her hair because it only grows out again. I think it is a little sad and feel compassion for her. Who would like to look like a little child for all eternity? The only thing that is aging is her soul. In the scene she gets really mad and screams at both Louis and Lestat and wants to know who did it and why. Louis had a guilty conscience because he was the reason why Lestat did it.


I think that the book was a little bit hard to read. There were many difficult words that I didn’t understand. But I often understood the context anyway. The book has 342 pages and is a pocket so it’s not that long, but it takes time to read because it is a very slow language in it. It’s not the same kind of english that you learn in school. Anne Rice builds her sentences in a very different way. What I did like in the book was how the vampires acted. If you compare this vampires and the vampires in “Twilight” I like this ones much, much better. In “Twilight” they are glittering in the sunlight, I mean seriously, how “vampirish” is that!? They also can fit in with humans nearly without any problem in “Twilight”. In “Interview with the vampire” they atleast got a bit of problem with that. There has been made a movie out of the book and I have seen it. I think that they have shortened it down a lot but that is understandable. The movie was okay but a little bit wierd and so is the book.


I actually don’t think this book has a message. I think that the author Anne Rice just wrote it without thinking about  trying to convey anything. The only possible thing that I could think of is that a vampire is nothing you would like to be. It’s nothing fun living forever, it’s nothing fun watching everybody around you die and it’s nothing fun to kill people without being able to control it. That is the only message I can think of.


Hm... Would I recommend this book? That is a very good question... I do not believe so, actually. This book did not really caught my interest. When I read a book I want to get stuck in it, I want to read it forever and never put it away. I like that feeling when I read. That’s the feeling you get when you read a good book. I did not get that feeling when I read this book. I don’t know why, I usually like books with this theme. But this book... I don’t know, it didn’t really got there. I got bored when I read it and wanted to put it away. Maybe this book just wasn’t for me. It might fit somebody else perfectly. I’m sure Anne Rice is a good author and write very well and this book can be liked by many. But if you ask me I wouldn’t recommend it.


__________________

Yapp, that's it ^^ jag förväntar mig inga kommentarer på den, jag förväntar mig inte ens att någon orkar läsa xD MenMen här var den iallafall^^

Av SoMessedUp - 26 januari 2010 19:33

Någonting konstigt men roligt hände idag... När jag kom hem så visade det sig att jag var ensam hemma, de andra var på bvc. Jag tog mig en liten miniyoghurt, behöll min mössa på inomhus (vilket jag inte hade fått annars), startade bra musik på datan och satte mig och skrev på min book report i Engelskan. Det var väl inget knäppt med detta? Förutom en liten detalj: Jag var för jävla glad!! Jag har ingen aning om varför men när jag var här hemma var jag på skit bra humör=D Jag mumsade på min miniyoghurt samtidigt som jag satt och gungade med till musiken och skrev, allt detta gjordes med ett jävligt glatt humör och ett stort leende :D


Jag har ingen aning om varför jag var så himla glad... Men jag vill definitivt bli det igen ^^ Min morfar ringde lite senare och pratade. Av någon knäpp anledning var jag glad och babblade på :S Annars brukar jag mest bara säga "Okej", "Mm", "vet inte" osv men nu pratade jag med hela meningar och skojade och höll på xD

Vette fan vad det var med mig alltså


Men en sak vet jag, om jag jämt var sån så hade jag var väldigt mycket mer nöjd med mig själv =)

Av SoMessedUp - 26 januari 2010 18:57

Yay, nu ska jag strax äta mumsiga våfflor =D Mumsmums

Och vet ni vad???

Ni får INTE smaka =D

Moahaha ^^

Haha jag är sjuk xD



Presentation


SoMessedUp

Omröstning

Har du någon gång tyckt att det skulle va bättre om du sllutade andas?
 Ja
 Nej
 Ja tycker det just nu
 Världen skulle gå under om inte ja fanns
 ??
 Jag gillar ost :)

Fråga mig

11 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7
8
9
10
11 12
13
14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22
23
24
25 26 27 28
29
30 31
<<< Januari 2010 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Arkiv

Länkar

Kategorier

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards